Posts by B-e-t-a

It's a good start toward a successful system. If you don't mind my intervening on this topic, I have a proposal.

A new applicant should require a 33% approval of the entire clan populace. This is not to be confused with 33% approval of the entire voting populace. Remember, not everyone votes during every poll. This way, the voting system can grow with the clan.

I understand that changes are not easy to implement and these things take time. No rush. It's just that I have tried many approaches to a vote/polling system within clans. Some are more successful than others.

I am a retiring administrator of a clan known as |KoR| for another game. This clan started out with only 6 members, but literally grew to well over 60 members. Implementing changes and making room for new members became an everyday task for me. The clan is currently run by 4 administrators, 4 global moderators, 15 moderators, and 24 members. This makes for a total of 47 members to date. Clan members come and go and the numbers change every week.

So there, now you know about my experience with administrating a clan.

I'm not sure why that would happen. I've allowed access to the private board now, but that should not have been the problem because the topic was in General Chat.

Maybe it's a problem with my link? Try copying/pasting it directly: https://www.oldschoolfighters.com/modules.php?na…wtopic&t=31

It still gives me the same error. Strange. Do you use Parallels Power Panel to administrate the forums? I have some experience with that.

I need some pointers on how I can improve my k/d ratio. I try to scan and use binops, and I mostly keep moving around. Most of the time, my opponent always seems to get the first shot.

Also, I have a lot of issues with lag. Is there something I can type into the console to change network settings? I've done it in other games and improved the network performance. I'm just tired of seeing my opponents warp instead of walk.